Next:
TCU @  Utah
ESPN

Ludwig’s complex playbook

Donate in the 2024 Fundraiser! Forums Utah Utes Sports Football Ludwig’s complex playbook

Viewing 4 reply threads
  • Author
      Northernuteah
      Participant

Where I’m at a loss with Ludwig’s “complex offense” is 1. If it’s so complex, how is it always so predictable. And 2. I don’t understand how we have the excuse that it’s so complex so the QB’s can’t learn it fast enough. How is it that teams like Oregon, USC, Ohio state, Oklahoma, even can say Vanderbilt or ASU along with several other schools can field a transfer quarterbackh and they don’t skip a beat. Is it really a complex offense or is it more Ludwig’s inability to teach it. I can’t say I have ever thought Ludwig’s playbook to impress me more than a team like Ohio State or even Oregon.

I have zero knowledge of this but let’s assume maybe the reason rising did not get pulled is because Wilson maybe isn’t 100% healthy by chance and so the thought of keeping rising was to preserve Wilson (even though I don’t think this is the case) how is it that by this point we can’t get a guy like Huard who has been a QB2 at an elite program and has played some college ball be ready to play.

11 1
      The Miami Ute
      Participant

If you can’t dazzle them with brilliance, baffle them with bulls**t. That’s Ludwig’s playbook. The real tell is Whitt and Lud telling people last year with a straight face that a guy like Rose, who was in his second year in the program, didn’t have a good handle on the playbook. If that’s true, the problem is not Rose, it’s your playbook.

Tony (admin)
      Keymaster

I mean, how complex is run up the middle, run up the middle, run up the middle?

Rick Walker
      Participant